#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COOPERATION

# LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 26 TO BE ANSWERED ON 05/12/2023

#### Sahakar Pragya Scheme/Initiative

#### \*26. SHRI SANJAY KAKA PATIL:

Will the Minister of COOPERATION (सहकारिता मंत्री) be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the Corporations/Cooperatives that have been benefited under the Sahakar Pragya Scheme/Initiative;
- (b) the number of regional training centres for carrying out/ implementing the Scheme, State-wise particularly located in Maharashtra;
- (c) whether the Government plans to increase the number of regional training centres across the country; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

#### **ANSWER**

## THE MINISTER OF COOPERATION सहकारिता मंत्री (SHRI AMIT SHAH)

(a) to (d): A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

### STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) to (d) OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 26 DUE FOR REPLY ON 05th DECEMBER, 2023

(a): National Cooperative Development Corporation (NCDC), a statutory corporation under the administrative control of Ministry of Cooperation, implements Sahakar Pragya initiative through Laxmanrao Inamdar National Academy for Cooperative Research and Development (LINAC).

LINAC functions as the training, research and consultancy wing of NCDC. It is located in Gurugram, Haryana and has 18 Regional Training Centres (RTC) across the country.

Sahakar Pragya, focuses on developing professionalism in primary cooperatives in agriculture and allied sectors. It designs and conducts need-based programmes for personnel of assisted cooperatives and its own officials. It collaborates with Centre for International Cooperation in Training & Agricultural Banking (CICTAB), Network for the Development of Agricultural Cooperatives in Asia and the Pacific (NEDAC) and other international agencies to conduct specialized programmes for co-operators in India and abroad including those from South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) countries.

The details of the number of training programs and participants from cooperatives that have been benefited under Sahakar Pragya initiative since its inception in 2018-19, are as follows:

Year	Training Programs conducted	<b>Participants Benefitted</b>
2018-19	40	1227
2019-20	66	1848
2020-21	121	8076
2021-22	256	19927
2022-23	246	18364
2023-24	128	8274
(upto 31.10.23)		
Total	857	57,716

(b): LINAC has 18 Regional Training Centres for capacity building and imparting training to personnel of cooperative societies across the country. One of the Regional Training Centres is located in Pune, Maharashtra for implementing the initiative in the State of Maharashtra. Further, the State-wise details of Regional Training Centers is enclosed at Annexure - I.

(c)&(d): In order to realize the vision of 'Sahakar se Samriddhi', Ministry of Cooperation has taken many new initiatives, which includes 'Education and Training in the Cooperative Sector'.

Further, National Council for Cooperative Training (NCCT), an autonomous institute under the Ministry of Cooperation, organizes cooperative education and training programs for personnel, members and board members of Cooperative Societies across the country.

It conducts these programs through its 20 constituent training institutes spread across the country, out of which VAMNICOM (Vaikunth Mehta National Institute of Cooperative Management) is a National Level institute. In addition, there are 14 State level and five Regional Level institutes.

NCCT conducted 3287 training programs in the year 2022-23 for cooperative participants, workers and professionals across the country. During this period, the Council provided training to about 2,01,507 participants.

\*\*\*\*

Sl. No.	Name of RTC	States/UTs under Jurisdiction
1	Bengaluru	Karnataka
2	Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh
3	Bhubaneswar	Odisha
	Chandigarh	Haryana
4		Punjab
		Chandigarh
		Jammu & Kashmir
5	Chennai	Tamilnadu
		Puducherry
6	Dehradun	Uttrakhand
7	Gandhinagar	Gujarat
		Assam
	Guwahati	Meghalaya
		Manipur
8		Nagaland
		Mizoram
		Arunachal Pradesh
		Tripura
9	Hyderabad	Andhra Pradesh
9		Telangana
10	Jaipur	Rajasthan
11	Kolkata	West Bengal
		Sikkim
12	Lucknow	Uttar Pradesh
13	Patna	Bihar
1.4	Pune	Maharashtra
14		Goa
15	Raipur	Chhattisgarh
16	Ranchi	Jharkhand
17	Shimla	Himachal Pradesh
17	Sinilia	Ladakh
18	Thirty an anthony reco	Kerala
	Thiruvananthapuram	Lakshadweep